Akshay Kumar’s ‘Welcome 3’ shoot halted over non-payment of dues: Report

by The Technical Blogs


Anees Bazmee’s directorial ‘Welcome’ was one of the super hits in 2007. Years later, the filmmaker came up with a sequel titled ‘Welcome Back’. And now, ‘Welcome To The Jungle’ (Welcome 3), the third part of the film is set to hit theaters next year. However, the film has landed in trouble with the Federation of Western India Cine Employees (FWICE). The federation has reportedly put a halt to the film’s shooting over non-payment of dues.


‘Welcome 3’, titled ‘Welcome To The Jungle’, is the third film in the ‘Welcome’ franchise. Starring Akshay Kumar, Sanjay Dutt, Arshad Warsi, Disha Patani, Raveena Tandon, Lara Dutta, Paresh Rawal and many others, the film is scheduled for a release on December 20, 2024.

According to the Times of India, The Federation of Western India Cine Employees (FWICE) has appealed to Jyoti Deshpande, C.E.O, Viacom 18, and other actors-technicians of Firoz Nadiadwala’s ‘Welcome to the Jungle’ to act upon the producer to pay the balance amount of filmmaker Anees Bazmee, whose cheques have bounced.

Notably, a non cooperation was also issued against Firoz Nadiadwala by the FWICE three years ago. The report also suggests that FWICE has written to all actors of ‘Welcome 3’ including Akshay Kumar and Disha Patani. The federation has asked them to not shoot for the film unless Firoz Nadiadwala clears the pending dues of technicians of ‘Welcome 2’.

Speaking to ETimes, BN Tiwari, President of FWICE said, “We have informed all the actors of the film, including Akshay Kumar and Disha Patni, that the federation has issued a non- cooperation on Firoz Nadiadwala for defaulting payments, and that they should not shoot for the film unless pending dues of Rs 2 crore is cleared for the technicians. Firoz Nadiadwala had paid the technicians of ‘Welcome 2’ in 2015 and the amount was about Rs 4 crore, which was later reduced to Rs 2 crore. However, Nadiadwala stopped payment of the cheque after we deposited it.”

He added, “We issued non-cooperation in 2015, but will implement it now, as he has finally begun work on his next film and we will not allow him to shoot it till the payment is cleared.”


‘Welcome to the Jungle’ is directed by Ahmed Khan. Leading the ensemble is Akshay Kumar, renowned for his comic timing. Joining him are a stellar group of talents, including Sanjay Dutt, Suniel Shetty, Arshad Warsi, Paresh Rawal, Johnny Lever, Rajpal Yadav, Tusshar Kapoor, Shreyas Talpade, Krushna Abhishek, Kiku Sharda, Daler Mehndi, Mika Singh, Rahul Dev, Mukesh Tiwari, Sharib Hashmi, Inaamulhaq, Zakir Hussain, Yashpal Sharma. Adding to the charm are actresses Raveena Tandon, Lara Dutta, Jacqueliene Fernandez, Disha Patani and the young and dynamic Vrihi Kodvara.

Jio Studios and Base Industries Group presents ‘Welcome To The Jungle’. It is produced by Jyoti Deshpande and Firoz A Nadiadwallah and directed by Ahmed Khan. The film is currently in pre-production and is slated for a theatrical release on 20th December 2024.

Published On:

Sep 12, 2023


Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Recent Posts

Pigeons swarm Las Vegas neighborhood, nesting at church Study finds adult female elk are badass and can’t be... Vacancy: some more elephants needed in the bush THE TECHNICAL BLOGS

Our Policies

Userful Links

Shop Stores

Copyright @2020  All Right Reserved - Designed and Developed by DSF SEO COMPANY